Mystery in Greece Saga #3

Charlie and Kimberly chatted on the plane flight

to Athens sitting next to each other.

“Charlie, you haven’t told me what’s your occupation?”

Since Charlie can’t reveal he is a secret agent on a mission, he lied.

“I’m in the hospitality business.”

“Like hotels and restaurant?”

“Yes, that’s right.”

“Why are going to Greece, Charlie?”

“Oh, I’m on vacation.” (Another lie)

“How about you, Kimberly. Vacation?”

“Yes, I’m going to visit my uncle on the Island of Santorini.

he owns a small vineyard, and he invited me to spend the Summer.”

“You are a lucky girl.”

“Charlie, do you like fortune cookies?”

“What?”

Kimberly rummaged through her bag and pulled out a takeout container

filled with fortune cookies.

“Well, do you?”

Charlie looked at the cookies that were being offered to him

and immediately thought of his aunt, Madame Wong.

He smiled and gracefully accept one cookie.

“Where did you get these?”

“Oh, my boyfriend and I had dinner at a Chinese restaurant

before he took me to the airport. We didn’t have time to open our fortunes.

Go ahead and open yours.”

“Ladies first.”

“Ok, OK, I love these cookies.”

Giggling Kimberly read her fortune to Charlie.

SURPRISES AWAIT YOU.

“That’s an interesting one,” said Charlie.

“It’s a good one because I like surprises.”

“Your turn, Charlie.”

Charlie broke open his fortune cookie and pulled out the saying.

He laughed and then read his fortune.

BEWARE OF WOMEN WHO DRINK TOO MUCH.

Kimberly grabbed the fortune from Charlie and said, “No, I don’t believe you.”

Laughing she read the real fortune saying.

GOOD FORTUNE WILL COME YOUR WAY.

“My, my Charlie you are so busted. But I love your sense of humor.”

(To be continued)

Leave a comment